September Block-A-Month

Off Kilter Afghan Block Round & Square 12″   Dahlia Burst 6″  and Esme’s Winter Cottage 12″

Off Kilter (round)
Off Kilter (round)
Off Kilter Square 612 Framed
Off Kilter (square)

Off Kilter had two choices either I could crochet the round center or the square center. I liked the block so much I decided that I would crochet both blocks using solid colors and I’m glad I did, this is a beautiful square that didn’t need any color changes to look good. These two solid blocks are going to make an awesome addition to my lapghan. One thing I did notice is that although I used the same G hook on both blocks I had to make changes. On the round block I changed the last row to a hdc from a sc to a get to 12″ block. On the square I changed Round 9, hdc replaced sc, Round 12, hdc replaced sc, and I added an extra Round of sc. I thought it was wild that there was such a change in the size.

Dahlia Burst
Dahlia Burst

Dahlia Burst is next, what can I say my dahlia looks more like a snowflake ha-ha godda love it! I like these little squares and they are going to look so good in my lapghan.

Esme’s Winter Cottage is a really cool square!  The pattern is well written and fun to crochet.

Esme's Winter Cottage
Esme’s Winter Cottage

 

Until Next Time,

Keep On Hook’n

Credits:

Off Kilter,  Dahlia Burst and Esme’s Winter Cottage: Hand Crocheted by Artisan Patricia Geraghty-Gaddis

Thank you to all of the Designers for creating these beautiful squares.

Off Kilter:  Joyce Lewis

Dahlia Burst:  Oombawka Design

 Esme’s Winter Cottage:  Dedri Uys

4 thoughts on “September Block-A-Month”

I love reading your comments!

