Infinity Love Dreams Award

I  have been nominated for the Infinity Love Dreams Award by Soso  of  Un pied ici, un pied là-bas  meaning in English one foot here, one foot there; I love that!  I met Soso while taking the  WordPress Blogging 101 class and I have enjoyed reading her blog ever since. I am honored, Thank You Soso. 😀

 

infinity dreams award pic

 

This award is given with an air of curiosity and fun, wanting to know a bit more about you and share a bit more about me.   🙂

 For this award the rules are:
  • Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

Here we go 11 facts about myself:
  1. I think I’ll make another cup of coffee and think about this.
  2. I love Fall, I love the smell, the way the sun shines on the trees, the sounds of kids playing, the breeze rustling through leaves, changing,  for me there is something magical about this season.
  3. Old movies are the best although I have to say I really like Avatar.
  4. I still don’t have a smart phone   😮 .
  5. I collect crochet patterns!
  6. My favorite place to be is the mountains, but I am learning to appreciate the city.
  7. I like traveling and exploring those places off the beaten path.
  8. Sitting around a camp fire with good friends.
  9. Harvesting and cooking wild mushrooms and greens.
  10. I am learning to live ……. in a different way, not so much running around the mountains.
  11. I am rearranging, growing, learning and expanding my life.

Here are the questions Soso asked:
  1. How do you start your Sunday mornings?  With a hot cup of coffee.
  2. What’s your favorite reading(s) of the last 6 months?  Crochet patterns, I have gone crazy over crochet patterns!
  3. What’s the kind of attitude you hate the most when travelling in public transportation?  People that pass gas, and then smile at you as they are getting off the bus!
  4. Who changes the toilet paper roll at home? All of us do, I’m lucky that’s not an issue……………
  5. How many (real) good friends do you have around? (be honest!) I have a couple, I just wish they lived closer.
  6. Your best treat ever? Ice Cream! I love Ice Cream!
  7. What’s your favorite quotation(s) ?  I AM THAT, I am ∼ Exodus 3:14
  8. If you could relocate right know, which would be the city or country of your choice?  I would stay right where I am, the Pacific NW.
  9. “I quit my job” or “I fired my boss”… Which personality are you? I quit my job, I’ve pretty much always got along with my bosses.
  10. What could make you want to stop blogging? I lose my internet connection. 

 

Drum roll please………………………..

Here are a few totally awesome and inspiring Blogs I am nominating for the Infinity Love Dreams Awards
  1. Stories by Shivangi
  2. Edwina’s Episodes
  3. Saturday Night Stitch
  4. Herbs and Wildcrafting
  5. In Cahoots With Muddy Boots
  6. Full Time
  7. Little Field Mice
  8. The Iris and the Lily
  9. Nowiveseeneverything
  10. Anchors and Butterflies

Questions for my Nominee’s:
  1. Is your glass empty, half full or overflowing?
  2. If you could be a plant what would you be?
  3. What is you favorite animal?
  4. Is there a movie you just can’t get enough of, what is it?
  5. What is the best surprise anyone has ever given you?
  6. Do you even like surprises?
  7. What made you start blogging?
  8. If you could do what ever you wanted what would that be?
  9. Where is your favorite Eco system ie: mountains, ocean, desert……?
  10. Who is your favorite actor or actress of all time?
  11. If you could go to another planet would you?

Enjoy, until next time,

Write On!

 

4 thoughts on “Infinity Love Dreams Award”

  1. Congratulations to you on this lovely award. I enjoyed reading your answers, In my house I am the only one that ever changes the loo roll!!!
    Thank you so much for nominating me, I really appreciate it and am flattered that you enjoy my blog so much. I went award free a while ago, but am humbled that you considered me, Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! I am happy you finally wrote this post it helps readers like me know you a bit better. We have some points in common, I love autumn and harvesting wild mushrooms too ( I always go with someone who can identify the good ones safely!). The toilet paper questtion doesn’t seem to be such an issue finally… but it looks like it makes people smile 😄Thanks again for your friendly temper!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome and thank you for nominating me, I enjoyed participating it was fun. You like to go mushroom picking, that is cool! It is fun and then there is something about harvesting wild food and then cooking it up; well there is nothing like it. Chanterelles are on now, yummy!

      Liked by 1 person

I love reading your comments!

