Diamond Trellis Basket

I’ve wanted to make this basket since I first saw it on Make My Day Creative’s web site and I finally started it around the end of July and finished it today (Aug. 18). I’ve got quite a collection of crocheted blocks made from a couple of crochet-a-longs I’ve been involved with and I thought, “I need a basket to put my loose squares in until I sew them together”.  So wallah I crocheted a basket!

I used a G/4.00 mm hook on this project and I crochet the basket holding 2 strands of Red Heart Super Saver, Rose Pink  held together through out the basket and pulled in 1 strand of Red Heart, thick & lofty cape cod multi  for the diamonds.  My basket came out to 10.5 Inches  in diameter X 7 inches tall and I have to say the instructions for this basket are spot on which is always a joy. One of the things I really liked about the instructions is that Esther wrote them in a way that if you want a bigger basket it is really easy to make it bigger.

I love my new basket

Until next time,

Keep Hook’n

CREDITS

Hand Crocheted by Artisan Patricia Geraghty-Gaddis

Thank You,

Designer: Esther Chandler of Make My Day Creative

I love reading your comments!

