Home Made Air Freshener

I used one of my hand crocheted jar doilies to cover the top of the jar. The essential oils I chose are 4 drops Geranium and 4 drops Lavender. Ah it smells so good!
I used a jar doily I had crocheted to cover the top of the jar. The essential  oils I chose are 4 drops Geranium and 4 drops Lavender. Ah it smells so good!
Home Made Air Freshener

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup baking soda
  • 5-6 drops of your favorite  Essential oil or blend

Directions:

Put 5-6 drops of your favorite essential oil or blend into small jar with the 1/4 cup of baking soda. Put a piece of fabric or a paper towel over the top of the jar and use a jar band to hold in place or use a jar doily on top of the jar tying the strings tightly around the bottom of the lip.

Place jar where ever you want a fresh scent, allowing the baking soda to absorb old scents while the essential oil imparts a fresh new scent.

7 thoughts on “Home Made Air Freshener”

  1. Hi! I tried this air freshner with a mixture of essential oils I had at home. It’s a special mixture for stress relieving and it was fantastic. I am going to put a different one in each room of the house. I am a good friend of baking soda for its many uses but I didn’t know this one. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

I love reading your comments!

