My Nomination for the Liebster Award

liebster-award-logo-300x282

My blog has been  nominated for the Liebster Award by: TRAVELLING BANANA.

This is exciting, it is the first nomination for an award of any kind. This award is for up and coming blogs of 200 follower or less.  So, with that said, I humbly accept! 🙂  I am honored Thank You, Travelling Banana.

My answers to Travelling Banana’s questions:

1. Who is your role model?  Grizzly Adams I love that guy!
2. What is the thing that you are most passionate about, your purpose/calling?  Being true to who I am no matter where I am or what I’m doing.
3. If you had to sum up yourself in a word, what would it be?  Adventurous.
4. If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?  Yellowstone National Park.
5. What is the most important piece of advice you could give?  Forgive, life is too short to hold grudges.
6. Create a list of things that make you smile.  A beautiful sunset/sunrise, my dog Strawberry, a chipmunk, the first spring flower, thunder and lightning, walking in the woods, catching rain on my tongue, the thought of love.
7. Would you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert?  Both!
8. Pancakes or Crepes?  Pancakes.
9. Describe a moment of unshakeable courage in your life.  Living my dreams.
10. What is your greatest attribute?  The ability to see the world from different perspectives.
11. What is your purpose for blogging?  To share what inspires me, to be helpful and maybe a little bit entertaining.


 

There are several rules by which I by being nominated and you by being nominated must do in order to accept the Liebster Award:

1. Link the person who nominated you (that’s me) to your blog post and let them know you answered their questions.
2. Answer the 11 questions given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate other bloggers (11) for the award that have fewer than 200 followers.
4. Create 11 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.


 

Here are the 11 blogs I nominate for the Liebster Award followed by the 11 questions that I made up for you all to answer!

Congratulations Everyone!

Latest Stories by Shivangi

In Cahoots With Muddy Boots

WORDS BY ME

Herbs and Wildcrafting

Angie’s Kitchen Shenanigans

Gifford MacShane

Everyday Here On Earth

Another Bonny Irish Lass

Ancient Wisdom Modern Research

Container Crazy Cathy

It’s all in a Nutshell!

  1. What is the best time of day for you?
  2. Of everything on this planet what drives you bonkers?
  3. What is your favorite pastime?
  4. Are you living your dream, what is it?
  5. Make a list of inspirational moments?
  6. What is your favorite color?
  7. Are you city, country or a suburb type of person?
  8. Indoors or Outdoors?
  9. If you were an animal what would you be and why?
  10. Tell me one thing that you love about yourself?
  11. Why do you blog?

🙂

7 thoughts on “My Nomination for the Liebster Award”

    1. Congratulations!
      I am having a hard time logging in to comment on your site so I’ll comment here.
      I love what you did on your blog for the Liebster Award, the moving caricature is great 🙂 your answers brought a smile to my face. O’by the way I’m probably one of those that drive you bonkers 🙂 🙂 🙂 !

      Write On!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Vagabon Velda’s, I haven’t forgotten this honor and wish to respond to the questions soon. I have been having dizzy spells and not able to type at times – but hope to get that resolved, imagine a blogger not being able to spend as much time writing – ack! But wanted you to know, I have not forgotten this and hope still okay to do very soon! ContainerCrazyCT

    Liked by 1 person

I love reading your comments!

