Year Of New Beginnings 2015

The new year is almost upon us, 2015 where has the time gone….This is a year of change for me of new beginnings, it will be good, I can just feel it.  I am starting the new year out by getting involved in a Crochet-A-Long on Ravelry it starts on January 1, 2015. This is a Block-A-Month Crochet-A-Long that will last all year, it sounds like a lot of fun and it will give me something to write about. I have never been involved in any of the internet crochet activities; I am looking forward to it. If you want to participate yourself here is the site address: 2014-crochet-block-a-month-cal

I am also getting ready for the January Crochet Challenge that The Crochet Crowd is hosting. Get ready-set-go is what this all feels like hahaha; here is the site address for the challenge: Crochet Crowd January Challenge .

And then there is the Rose City Yarn Crawl I am really looking forward to this one, I think this is going to be a blast. The Yarn Crawl will be March 5th thru March 8th 2015, it will wind around to all of the yarn shops in the Portland Metro area. I ask you, “Is there a better way to visit all of these shops, surrounded by lovely yarn lovers such as yourselves?” I think not,…. at least not in my case. There will be fiber lovers from all over the world coming to Portland for this event. Here is a link to a map of the names and locations of the shops that are involved in the yarn crawl and here is the web address for Rose City Yarn Crawl.

Hope to meet you out there, either on the web or on the crawl.

I love reading your comments!

